Manage messaging teams and project access
Invite team members to your messaging projects, manage roles, and view the activity log.
Manage access to projects
Company account Owners and team members with the Administrator role can manage team members’ access to projects.
Invite team members
Verify addresses for existing Airship users before sending an invitation. If you enter an email address that does not match an existing Airship user account, they will receive an email with a request to activate a new account. Invitations expire 24 hours after they are sent.
For company accounts using single sign-on (SSO), email addresses must meet certain conditions. See the information in Single sign-on (SSO).
Send invitations to any user:
- Select the account menu icon () in the sidebar, then select Team access.
- Select a company name, and the list of users refreshes for that company.
- (For new or existing users) Select Add user and enter an email address, then select a role and one or more projects, then Send invitation. If you select multiple projects, the same role is assigned for each.
- (For existing users only) Select the more icon () for a user, and then Edit. Select Add project, then select a role and project, then Save.
Send invitations from a project:
- In the sidebar, select the settings icon ().
- Under Project settings, select Team Access.
- Enter an email address.
- Select a role.
- Select Share project.
Change or revoke access
Manage any user’s project access:
- Select the account menu icon () in the sidebar, then select Team access.
- Select a company name, and the list of users refreshes for that company.
- Select the more icon () for a user, and then Edit.
- (To change a role) Select a new role for a listed project, then Save.
- (To add a project) Select Add project, then select a role and project, then Save.
- (To revoke access to a project) Select the remove icon () for a listed project.
Remove a user from a company and its projects:
- Select the account menu icon () in the sidebar, then select Team access.
- Select a company name, and the list of users refreshes for that company.
- Select the more icon () for a user, then Delete.
- Select Remove user.
Manage access from a project:
- In the sidebar, select the settings icon ().
- Under Project settings, select Team Access.
- Select Edit next to a team member’s current role.
- Select a new role, or select Remove Access to revoke access or delete a pending invitation.
- Select Save.
Manage your invitations and project access
If you are invited to a messaging project team but do not yet have an Airship account, you will receive an email asking you to activate a new account. After activating the account and setting up your password and Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA), do the following to manage invitations:
- Select the account menu icon () in the sidebar to go to your profile.
- Select My Invitations.
- Manage your project access in the Pending invitations and Accepted invitations lists.
If you already have an Airship account, you will receive an email with a link to view the invitation. You can either follow the link in the email or use the above steps.
You have 24 hours to accept an invitation after it is sent. If you decline an invitation, it is deleted.
Team activity log
View and download the log of team member activity across all projects over the last 90 days. All users can view their own activity. The account Owner or a team member with Administrator role can see the activity of all users.
Select the account menu icon () in the sidebar, then select Team activity.
The log provides this information:
| Column | Description |
|---|---|
| Team Member | The username of the user who performed the action. |
| IP Address | The IP address of the user who performed the action, if available. |
| Timestamp | The date, time, and time zone when the action occurred. |
| Action | The action a user performed. |
| Reference ID | A unique identifier per logged action. For any reference ID in blue, select it to see its associated push ID and message content. If the push ID is also blue, select it to open its message report. |
| Project | The name of the project where the action occurred. Login-related actions display “Not Applicable” since logins are not associated with a project. |
| Company | The name of the company where the action occurred. |
| Notes | Additional information about the logged action. Not present for all activities. |
The default view is sorted by activity date and time, most recent first. Select a column header to sort.
You can filter the log by date and time range, project, and activity. To export the log, select Download CSV. The file will include the currently displayed record set, up to 3,000 records.